Virginia Commonwealth Transportation Board

Meet Your CTB Members

The Virginia Commonwealth Transportation Board

The Commonwealth Transportation Board consists of 17 members appointed by the governor.

The board oversees transportation projects and initiatives for the Commonwealth of Virginia, including SMART SCALE the award-winning, performance-based approach used to select the right projects that generate the most benefit for tax dollars invested.

The board usually meets on the third Tuesday and Wednesday of the month.

Ad hoc meetings may be called at the discretion of the Secretary of Transportation. View the meeting schedule here.