

## AGENDA Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Interstate I-81 Committee
3:00 p.m.
Natural Bridge Conference Center
15 Appledore Lane
Natural Bridge, VA 24578

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Discussion and approval minutes from August 13, 2019 Delegate Terry Austin, Chair of the Committee
- 3. Old business Delegate Terry Austin, Chair of the Committee
- 4. Project status Bart Thrasher, Chief Engineer Virginia Department of Transportation
- 5. Public comment
- 6. Closing remarks and future meeting date Delegate Terry Austin, Chair of the Committee
- 7. Adjourn

## Members of the Committee

Voting

Delegate Terry Austin, District 19
Delegate Chris Collins, District 29
Delegate Chris Hurst, District 12
Delegate Tony Wilt, District 26
Senator Bill Carrico, District 40
Senator John Edwards, District 21
Senator Mark Obenshain, District 26

Chair Frank Friedman, Central Shenandoah PDC
Chair Bradley Grose, Roanoke Valley/Alleghany PDC
Designee: Councilman Bill Bestpitch

Chair Dennis Morris, Northern Shenandoah PDC Chair Tim Reeves, Mount Rogers PDC

Chair Tim Reeves, Mount Rogers PDC Ray Smoot, Jr., Salem District CTB Member Jerry Stinson, Bristol District CTB Member

Chair Michael Harvey, New River Valley PDC

Dixon Whitworth, Staunton District CTB Member Designee: Greg Yates, Rural At-Large CTB Member

Ex Officio Stephen Brich, V

Stephen Brich, VDOT Commissioner Jennifer Mitchell, DRPT Director