

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Aubrey L. Layne, Jr. Chairman

1401 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219

MINUTES

(804) 786-2701

Fax: (804) 786-2940

MEETING OF THE COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD WORKSHOP SESSION

Courtyard by Marriott Fredericksburg Historic District 620 Caroline Street Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401 September 20, 2016 9:00 a.m.

The workshop meeting of the Commonwealth Transportation Board was at the Courtyard by Marriot Fredericksburg Historic District, 620 Caroline Street, Fredericksburg, Virginia, on September 20, 2016. The Chairman, Aubrey L. Layne, presided and called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. beginning with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Present: Messrs. Brown, Connors, Fralin, Garczynski, Kasprowicz, Malbon, Rosen, Stinson, Williams, Whitworth, Yates and, Ms. DeTuncq, Ms. Hynes, Ms. Valentine, Mr. Kilpatrick, Commissioner of the Virginia Department of Transportation and Ms. Mitchell, ex officio, Director of the Department of Rail and Public Transportation.

Absent: None

The chairman began the meeting by introducing the Mayor, the Honorable Mary Katherine Greenlaw, who gave brief remarks to the Board. Followed by a welcome from District Administrator, Mary Parker and the President of the Chamber of Commerce, Susan Spears.

- 1. Chief Financial Officer's Report John W. Lawson, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.
- 2. I-64 HOV to HOT Conversion James Utterback, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.
- 3. Hampton Roads Crossing Study Supplemental Environmental Impact Statement Angel Deem, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.

Minutes Workshop Agenda Meeting of the Commonwealth Transportation Board September 20, 2016 Page 2

The Chairman suspended the workshop a 12:11 p.m. on September 20, 2016 to allow the Board to eat lunch.

The Chairman called the suspended meeting to order at 12:45 p.m. on September 20, 2016 and took up the remaining agenda items

4. DC2RVA

Emily Stock, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.

5. Vanpool Initiative

Jennifer DeBruhl, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.

6. Commissioner's Items

Charles Kilpatrick, Virginia Department of Transportation

7. Director's Items

Jennifer Mitchell, Virginia Department of Rail & Public Transportation

8. Secretary's Items

Aubrey Layne, Secretary of Transportation

ADJOURNMENT:

The meeting adjourned at 2:17 p.m. on September 20, 2016. The next meeting will be held on October 18, 2016 beginning at 12:00 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City, 2799 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington VA 22401.