## MINUTES OF MEETING OF THE COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD

Sheraton Premier Tyson's Corner 8661 Leesburg Pike Vienna, Virginia 22182 December 5, 2012 8:30 a.m.

The meeting of the Commonwealth Transportation Board workshop session was held in the Tyson's Ballroom of the Sheraton Premier Tyson's Corner, Vienna, Virginia, on December 5, 2012. The Chairman, Sean T. Connaughton, presided and called the meeting to order at 8:32 a.m.

\* \* \*

Present: Ms. Fisher, Messrs. Cole, Ellis, Garczynski, Layne, Louderback, Dana Martin, Sonny Martin, Matney, Miller, Peake, Rich Sterling, Whitworth, and; Vice Chairman Whirley.

Absent: Ms. Drake, ex officio, Director of the Department of Rail and Public Transportation.

Secretary Connaughton began the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance.

- 1. Wounded Veterans Program Grindly Johnson, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.
- 2. Rail Industrial Access, Bleachtech and Eco-Energy Kevin Page, Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.
- 3. Financial Report Laura Farmer, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.
- 4. Route 460 Project Briefing Charlie Kilpatrick, Virginia Department of Transportation Aubrey Layne, Member, Commonwealth Transportation Board Referenced by attachment of presentation.

## **ADJOURNMENT:**

The meeting adjourned at 9:37 a.m. The next meeting will be held on Wednesday, January 16, 2013, beginning at 10:00 a.m. at the Central Office Auditorium located at the Virginia Department of Transportation, Richmond, Virginia.